The Muse Is a Man

The Numen blatantly dances, and its movements inspire the fallen.
The afflatus runs through my veins, leaving pages of disdain for those afflicted men who do not have his holy name.
Dazzling thoughts that stop my heart; mesmerizing objects of desire.
Do not stop for those behind. Leave them all, leave them well, leave them with fire.
I cherish our time, so forgive me if I say you are the only man I consider a place. Count me as ally, count me as friend, because your nature inspires;
you create an effect. But people do not understand you, so let me tell you again: do not run from your destiny; it is your soul in search.
You and I together; let the wind repeat the same. Take my quill and write it.
I’ll believe you mean it’s fate.

There is an immense fickleness when it comes to love, or at least, our love. It appears to be appropriate because I can see your endearing nature, even, when most of the time, is a reflection of my thoughts.
I have tried to figure out how to express unconditional surrender, even when the loss of one’s life, bothers you. And I see you, walking on the shore, dancing on the beach, walking on your hands. And the sun is behind you, with its face up high. I feel empty, I feel rotten, and mad. Who would say it happens because of a man. Hold my hand, hold it tight, and if it is not meant to be, then let it slide.
Your nature creates a balance. It is like the moon with the waves –an enormous attraction, that can be dangerous for third parties.

There is a narrow path that leads to happiness, and a steep climb that leads to future. Fight and struggle, keep us warm, or leave me behind, and live alone. I am not mean, but you shall cry. If you leave do not look back or a statue of salt you will have.
Realize what you want and whisper it in my ear. Beat your fears and rise with me. Foggy night, my highest dream, do not let me fall or you will hear a scream. But be certain, it will not be out of fear, but uncertainty because I chose to love thee, and you decided to let me hang from a cliff.

Hear the steps of your feet on the ground, listen to the voices of wrong and right. Fight for righteousness, for decency, and love. Scream for the living not only for your own.
And feel without caution, without the restraints of love. Let everyone look
and let them judge. Always remember the path you chose, and how without freedom it will never become a road. Live happily and freely, live with joy. Don’t waste it all, take the whole.

Text by J. Alberto Lizárraga Castro

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Imperativo

por Eulalio Pérez-Verdugo [seud.] [Texto por J. Alberto Lizárraga Castro] “Yo soy yo y mi circunstancia, y si no la salvo a ella no me salvo yo”.1 José Ortega y Gasset El imperativo es, no sólo un adjetivo que denota vital y crucial... Continue →